Featured

2017 Year-End Service Schedule Changes

The year-end holiday season is very precious, and a time for special gatherings with family and friends to share the joy of the Lord. This year is especially different, since Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve are on Sunday.

With prayerful consideration, Pastor Urshan has decided on the following changes for our services for the coming weeks. Unless noted here, the normal schedule is in place.

Thanksgiving

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 – No Mid-week services
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • No Evening service
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Mid-week services at 7:00 PM

Christmas

  • Sunday, December 3, 2017
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • Evening service at 6:00 PM with the IBC Choir
  • Wednesday, December 6, 2017 – Mid-week services at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • No Evening service – replaced by a special Life Groups training session
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 – Mid-week services at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • Evening service at 6:00 PM – Christmas Concert
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 – Mid-week services at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017, Christmas Eve
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • No evening service
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 – No Mid-week services

New Year

  • Sunday, December 31, 2017, New Year’s Eve
    • Morning service at 10:30 AM
    • Special evening service at 6:00 PM

The full calendar can be found at www.firstap.org/events/.

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

November 12, 2017

Retaining Your Integrity

Pastor Joel Urshan – Sunday Morning

“But he said unto her, Thou speakest as one of the foolish women speaketh. What? shall we receive good at the hand of God, and shall we not receive evil? In all this did not Job sin with his lips.” ~Job 2:10

Spiritual Inertia

Brother Brian Duvall – Sunday Evening

“Only let your conversation be as it becometh the gospel of Christ: that whether I come and see you, or else be absent, I may hear of your affairs, that ye stand fast in one spirit, with one mind striving together for the faith of the gospel;” ~Philippians 1:27

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail